What is an ink eraser?

September 22, 2008 § 13 Comments

Sorry for not updating my blog in a long time, but I have been on holidays the last couple of weeks and far away from my computer :).

Nevertheless it was nice to find some new comments here … and I’ll try my best to answer your questions.

So, what exactly is an ink eraser? It’s a tool to erase (erasable) blue ink.

Most ink erasers will basically look like that:

Ink eraser (in front)

It has two different tips, one is a white/clear fiber tip which is used for erasing:

erasing fiber tip

Ink eraser: erasing fiber tip

whereas the other tip is a blue fine-liner tip used for writing.

writing tip

Ink eraser: writing tip

Now, let’s say you wrote something and made a mistake, just like that

spelling?!!

spelling?!!

you can erase the wrong parts using the white tip

Correcting mistakes... ^^
Much better now, but still not perfect -__-

Much better now, but still not perfect -__-

And afterwards correct it, using the blue writing tip

-*-

It’s very easy ^^!

Ink eraser work only with erasable inks and at this time there are only blue ink colors that are erasable. You should be able to buy ink erasers in all those shops that carry pens and erasable inks or you could just try ebay, too.

Ink erasers are meant for those people who write with pens, however, there are of course even some weird and creative ideas for those who love to sketch with their pen. You can correct little mistakes in your line drawings (if you really care for…) or you can do negative drawings just like the one below 😉

Negative drawing

Negative drawing

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to What is an ink eraser?

  • luci says:

    Thank you for this tutorial, Silvia. I did not know that the ink eraser works very well. And, I like its creative usage possibilites –> the negative drawing.

    *I hope you had a wonderful vacation. Say, did your doll come yet? I thought you were busy primping it all up 🙂

  • :) Silvia says:

    You’re welcome Luci.
    Actually you are quite right. The reason why I am not posting any new painting at the moment is because I’m pretty busy sewing clothes and making accessories for my new dolls. The one I ordered already arrived and in the meantime I bought two second-hand dolls, too, to acompany him ^-^. I must be mad, but hey, they were cheap!

  • jemma says:

    hi
    i know what a ink erser is but i have lost mine where is it

  • jemma says:

    hi
    i know what a ink erser is but i have lost mine where is it

  • susahnt says:

    Hi my name sushant I am using a “cello Soft Paper pen”, which is made by your company.
    The thing is that, I mistakenly wrote on a document, which has a cross light water image marking (holograph) I need to erase this with out damaging the paper please, I thought you might consult the team, this is very important for one.
    I will be waiting for reply

  • susahnt says:

    Hi my name sushant I am using a “cello Soft Paper pen” (black pen), which is made by your company.
    The thing is that, I mistakenly wrote on a document, which has a cross light water image marking (holograph) I need to erase this with out damaging the paper please, I thought you might consult the team, this is very important for one.
    I will be waiting for reply

  • Sammy says:

    If the page is green, it will turn white?

  • […] That such things existed- Sweet!What is an ink eraser? « :: silviasblog :: […]

  • I found yuor internet info re: erasers. I would like one of the pencil length ink erasers illustrated. Where and how can I purchase one. I have never seen one in any store including Office Depot, Office Max and Wall Mart as examples. Please respond by email. Roscoe Wilkes

    • :) Silvia says:

      In some parts of the world they seem to be difficult to get. Have you ever tried contacting one of those shops that sell fountain pens? Maybe some of them would stock them if there is enough interest in ink erasers.
      Otherwise I would recomment buying from overseas if you haven an ebay and paypal account you could try this search. Good luck!

  • sarah says:

    hi i luv the way you explained the tutorial . i too have one from the pelican company, you can see the product in the google images typing pelican erasers ! so my name is lekhya , im an indian , just call me sarah so i would like to be your friend so hey you can check out my website and comment !

  • Ben says:

    I want some of the pink erasers to market in my country.

  • Lane says:

    In a German elementary school I used to erase fountain pen ink with a short round container of SOMETHING. To use it we licked the tip and erased ink from our writing paper. Anyone know what that is?

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading What is an ink eraser? at : silviasblog.com :.

meta