Last month was strange…

September 1, 2008 § 2 Comments

… now I’m feeling lucky that it finally passed by. I had some unpleasant problems with my Internet connection and couldn’t log in for almost two weeks because of this. Luckily everything is fine now again. And I wished it would stay like that forever now.

However, there were a few very nice things, too. I hosted the August Oil Pastel Challenge over at WetCanvas (oh, sorry, should I have informed you about this earlier ?!?? 😉 ) and it was really, really fun! It never fails to amaze me how talented and creative the folks are over there! So many different interpretations of the same pic – it’s fantastic! 😀 And if you don’t believe me, just go and check it out here.

That little boat on top of this blog entry was my humble contribution to the challenge …. guess you can easily tell that I need much, much, much practice in painting water. I’m aware of it.  :o))

§ 2 Responses to Last month was strange…

  • luci says:

    Congratulation, Silvia, on hosting the challenge. You’re right, water is a touch subject to paint. But, I like your seascape. It’s very impressionistic, and I can see the gentle movements in the water. When I see a tiny boat in a vast ocean, I usually feel a bit melancholic. I don’t feel like that with your picture, it must be because of the bright, cheerful colors 🙂

  • Gillian says:

    Nice to see you back. We have such a love/hate relationship with our internet, don’t we! Your seascape is vibrant and fun. Nice work. x

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Last month was strange… at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

