Message In A Bottle

January 12, 2009 § 1 Comment

It doesn’t happen often that I am proud of myself, but today I am :)! You wonder why? Well, I managed to pick up my brush again and started with one of those lovely little 1-hour-oil-paintings. Yay! Think I haven’t painted for about 6 months or something like that.

messageinabottle2

"message in a bottle", oil on canvas board, size ap. 11 x 7

By the way the beautiful ref for this painting originates from the WetCanvas RIL and was published by climber-man. Thanks!!!

Hopefully I will finish at least two more paintings this week :).

§ One Response to Message In A Bottle

  • luci says:

    Hooray for picking up your paintbrush and creating another lovely painting. Yes, yes, you should be proud of yourself. I am proud of you!

    I like the green colored bottle, I can see its transparancy and reflecting the light. And, the sky is awesome, Silvia!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Message In A Bottle at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

