Happy New Year!

January 4, 2009 § 1 Comment

vampy

Vampire girl - ink & wash

It’s January 4th, so usually by that time most people have already broken up with at least one of their new year’s resolutions. I haven’t even made any until today. So my resolution is going to be that I will try to fill at least one page of my sketchbook with a painting/drawing and write about it.

See that little sketch above? This was done yesterday as kind of inauguration of my new sketchbook. It started out as a random doodle and ended up looking like a selfportrait with vampire teeth. Ouch. šŸ˜‰

It was sketched with a dip pen using tangerine, purple and blue ink. Afterwards I gave it a little wash with the brush. I love using inks for washings or even as watercolor. True, they are not removable once dry, but there color is so much more vibrant than watercolor.

Happy New Year to all the reader of my blog :)!

§ One Response to Happy New Year!

  • luci says:

    Happy New Year to you too, Silvia! šŸ™‚

    Soooo … that vamp girl is actually you (sans the teeth). Hee. šŸ˜€

    I like the colors you use for the sketch. I’m so boring, I cannot think beyond black. I’m looking forward to read more of your sketch/writing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year! at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

