Two more orchids

December 11, 2008 § 1 Comment

Oh my, I haven’t posted much the last two months. Excuses for that.

Even worse: I have not drawn or painted one single stroke the last couple of weeks. I seriously need to get back to it.

Yesterday I stumbled upon an old acrylic painting. It was my very first attempt to paint in transparent layers. I wasn’t that happy with the result, but it was something different. Actually I liked the grisaille. Perhaps I should have left it in greyscale and not try to achieve a colorful image :).

Here is the WIP, step by step.

redorchid1

redorchid2

redorchid3

redorchid4

redorchid5

PS: The backgroundcolor is a dark green (not black), these pics were taken with my old camera which wasn’t as good in capturing subtle shades of color.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Two more orchids

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Two more orchids at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

