It takes two…

July 13, 2008 § 4 Comments

"Their last swim", Watercolor, Postcard

…days only to ruin the effort of twelve days, but that’s just what happened. I’ve skipped two days on July’s NaBloPoMo because I went on a spontaneous trip to Cologne with some of my friends. *sigh*. At least I completed twelve little paintings/sketches in twelve days which is already pretty much for me and I had a very pleasant journey as well, so I do not have a valid reason to complain and hence can only sing along with Edith Piaf :”Non, je ne regrette rien..”

The painting above is another watercolor and it’s about postcard-size. I don’t like eating fish, but strangely enough I like painting fish. Luckily my friends didn’t mind me painting their lunch, though they looked a wee bit confused at first.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to It takes two…

  • caseytoussaint says:

    This is a wonderful little painting – it seems from the jpeg that it would be much larger than postcard size. You inspire me to try painting lunch next week when I go to Brittany with friends (where we always eat lots of fish!)

  • Gillian says:

    My goodness, you’ve been busy. This fishy piece is stunning! keep up the good work. x

  • this is beautiful Silvia! I love the colours and the composition is great! Why is is it so gratifying to paint food?
    ronell

  • luci says:

    12 paintings in 12 days … now that is very productive, Silvia! The fish painting is excellent … the parts that look like they’re glistening (by the face) are amazing.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It takes two… at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

