I should have known it better…

April 23, 2008 § 5 Comments

white peonies

“white peonies”, oil on canvas board, h:30 cm w: 20 cm

… painting one painting each day isn’t as easy! Especially if you have a full time job and other hobbies, too. But well, it’s not only a matter of time, there is also another difficulty (which Gillian reminded me of after my last post) I haven’t found a solution to by now: oil paintings take quite a few days to dry to the touch. And then they still take a couple of months to be dry enough to be varnished. Well, I do have only three easels and very limited space in my room. Meaning that I’ll have to confine myself to three painting each week. That should be manageable. Anyway, here’s painting no. 5.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to I should have known it better…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I should have known it better… at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

