Charlie

February 29, 2008 § Leave a comment

Charlie Hippo

A last little pen & ink (& wash) sketch for today. It’s done in my 8″ x 5″ sketchbook.

It took me quite a while to reacquaint myself with this Moleskine watercolor sketchbook by the way. At first I felt terribly uncomfortable sketching into an expensive sketchbook like that, it always made me feel like I just had to do something extraordinary beautiful to justify the use of this sketchbook, but as more and more time went by and as more and more pages were filled with useless scrap and doodles I stopped to worry about that. Now as my first one is almost finished I’ve started to get quite fond of it. It’s so fun to flip through it.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Charlie at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

