New WIP: Waterlily Lake (And Another Picture Of A Bell)

January 14, 2008 § 2 Comments

ac_waterlilly1.jpg

Finally I started a new acrylic painting yesterday evening. It’s on a huge canvas (100cm x 70cm / 39,5″ x 27,5″) that I bought really cheap some months ago at the grocery store. Ever since then it stood there in the corner of my room. An empty canvas is a scary, an intimidating, a dreadful sight. It may cause horrible nightmares. So I just had to do something against it. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚
Not sure yet, how long it might take me until this one will be finished, but I’m going to post my progress whenever I have time. Stay tuned.

PS: To all the bell-fans out there: I promised you another picture of a bell. So today it’s going to be Liberty Bell

Liberty Bell - Independence Bell - Old State House Bell
Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to New WIP: Waterlily Lake (And Another Picture Of A Bell)

  • doudy says:

    You find empty canvases in grocery stores ? how lucky you are šŸ™‚ ? In Egypt, good Painting materials are often hard to find, and if lucky, they are not very cheap… I mean not within the average egyptian artists budget….

  • :) Silvia says:

    Well, it was an offering then and I *was* lucky to get is so cheap. Artist supply is often expensive, although I can’t imagine how things are in Egypt.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New WIP: Waterlily Lake (And Another Picture Of A Bell) at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

