Bad Habit

May 28, 2007 § 5 Comments

Lately I’ve developed the wrong kind of attitude towards my artwork. I just start my drawings and I don’t finish them off :(. I’m not that kind of gal usually and I really think that I should do something about it before it will turn into a habit.

Instead of finishing Sue I started a portrait of Sophie*. It’s just a postcard which means that I should be done with it soon…, but…, …ya know… , actually…

colored pencil portrait WIP

*Ya dunno Sophie? Well, she’s the most famous deviantart-muse and here you go

§ 5 Responses to Bad Habit

  • Linda says:

    Wow — you do beautiful work, and this is no exception! Great use of your medium!

  • Christeen says:

    Oh my gosh- Sophie is the best. This is a great portrait. I recognized her right away 🙂

  • Ronell says:

    What a lovely drawing! You used the colored pencil with a masterhand here!
    Ronell

  • Claudia says:

    A phantastic drawing! I’m happy having found your blog!

  • PHILIP GRAY says:

    I know exactly how you feel, and I sincerley hope that you do not get the stage that I am at, with 24 works in progress, and I still want to start new drawings.
    It can be quite depressing, because for all the work I have already put into those 24 drawings so far, non of them at this time are actually finished, they range from 10-90% finished.
    Once you go down this road it does become a habit,
    and I find it virtually impossible to finish a drawing before starting another one.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bad Habit at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

