kiwis

May 1, 2007 § 6 Comments

painted for the may pastel strokes at wetcanvas.

kiwi
oilpastel, 6 x 8

§ 6 Responses to kiwis

  • Ronell says:

    Oh, what stunning kiwi’s you have here! I can almost feel the little hairs on those skins! And the green is just juicy…I have some in my bowl and since it is lunch right now, I don’t have to feel deprived by looking at your beauties…
    Ronell

  • :) Silvia says:

    How I wished I could eat them, too. Unfortunately kiwis (as well as ananas) contain a kind of fruit acid that makes my mouth sore :(.
    To me they stay ‘objects of art’. 🙂

  • christeen says:

    I love what you do with oil pastels- this is a beautiful piece!

  • juj says:

    Oh these look so delicious! And I don’t just mean to eat. You did a fabulous job with all of it – the texture, the color, the detail. Wonderful, wonderful.

  • :) Silvia says:

    Thank you so much :))

  • alison says:

    Indeed! These look so yummy – really beautiful – well done

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading kiwis at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

