EDM 114 – Something ugly

April 12, 2007 § 4 Comments

If there is something ugly I cannot throw away, then it’s my 16 years ol pencil-sharpener. Once it was a neat little thing, but today it’s an ugly purple colored something. The silver lettering on it faded away almost completely and the once transparent cap looks dull today.
But the sharpener still does its job – so how could I even think of throwing it away? :o)

edm 114 - sth. ugly

§ 4 Responses to EDM 114 – Something ugly

  • Deborah says:

    Well, sorry to say I think you made this one too pretty with those great wet into wet areas. It actually has a great mysterous quality about it.

  • :) Silvia says:

    Yes, as I already mentioned in my post, I’m terribly bad at making things look ugly even if they *are* ugly.

  • Sherie says:

    You’re right, it doesn’t look ugly. Great colors! Wonderful painting!

  • Ronell says:

    This is a lovely watercolor Silvia. I agree with Deborah, I too like the wet on wet technique you used here…it turns your ugly sharpener into something very beautiful!
    Great work on this challenge.
    Ronell

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading EDM 114 – Something ugly at : silviasblog.com :.

meta

